Lifetime Achievement Award in
Exercise Physiology

It is with great pleasure and honor that the ASEP Board of Directors announces the first ASEP Lifetime Achievement Award in exercise physiology (LAEP).  The first ASEP LAEP is being awarded to Per-Olof Astrand, M.D., Ph.D. for his contribution to the development of the discipline and profession of exercise physiology. Per-Olof will be present to receive his award at the third annual meeting of ASEP, Marriott Hotel, Louisiana Blvd., Albuquerque, New Mexico, September 28-30, 2000. 

Per-Olof will be the Keynote Speaker at the meeting, and time will be budgeted to interact with Per-Olof during the conference.  Please mark your calendars and plan on attending this historic meeting. Be among the exercise physiologists from the United States who witness the most influential figure in the history of exercise physiology receive this unique and deserving award.


For more information, please contact the ASEP president:

Robert Robergs, Ph.D., FASEP
Director: Center For Exercise and Applied Human Physiology
Johnson Center, Room B143
The University Of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131-1258
Phone: (505) 277-2658
FAX: (505) 277-9742